About > Board Members

CSI East Bay-Oakland Board Members

Title Name Company Email
President Mr. Mike Hilliard, CSI, CASp, CSI, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB Hilliard Architects mhilliard@hilliardarchitects.com
President-Elect TBD
Secretary Ms. Vonnie Bower, CSI-EP FMG Architects vbower@fmgarchitects.com
Treasurer Mr. Gerald Veiluva, CSI, CDT Hayashida Architects jerry@hayashida-architects.com
Vice President Ms. Mary Schofield Nowee, RA, FCSI, CCS WSP mary.nowee@wsp.com
Vice President Mrs. Brenda Hunsinger, CSI Peninsula Building Materials Brenda@PBM1923.com
Vice President Mr. Robert Hemphill, CSI Division 7 Waterproofing Representatives bob@div7wp.com
Director Mr. Jose Mendoza, BS, MS, CSI Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute jmendoza@crsi.org
Director Mr. Pete Janda, CSI Tectura Design/Wausau Tile Brands Inc. pjanda@wausaudesign.com
DirectorMs. Christine Diosdado, PE, MS, CSI Simpson Gumperta & Heger cdiosdado@sgh.com
DirectorMs. Virginia Fereday, CSI, RCI Malarkey Roofing Co vfereday@malarkeyroofing.com
Immediate Past President-Advisor Mr. Dan Galvez, RA, CSI, CCCA Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory dcgalvez@lbl.gov
Program Chair Mr. Walter Holmen, FCSI, Member Emeritus, CDT AAU Architectural Arts wholmen@aol.com
Membership Chair Mrs. Brenda Hunsinger, CSI Peninsula Building Materials Brenda@PBM1923.com
Education Chair Mr. Frederick King, CSI, CDT VBN Architects fred.king@stvinc.com
Certification Chair Mr. Dan Galvez, RA, CSI, CCCA Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory dcgalvez@lbl.gov
Awards Chair Ms. Mary Schofield Nowee, RA, FCSI, CCS WSP mary.nowee@wsp.com
West Region Treasurer Mr. Timothy Schoder, CSI, CDT, LEED AP North Star Construction timster007usa@gmail.com